Discover the winners of the 10th edition of the Innovation Prize

Discover the winners of the 10th edition of the Innovation Prize

Download the press release

Ever since 2009, the Innovation Prize, organized by Universal Biotech rewards the most innovative projects within the healthcare sector. This year, more than 280 young start-ups and research groups have taken part in this international competition. After a final selection phase, three projects were selected as this year’s winners. They were rewarded during the 10th edition award ceremony, which took place on the 10th of October at Pavillon Dauphine in Paris. The event was organized in collaboration with the “Association des Cadres de l’Industrie Pharmaceutique” (ACIP). Discover below our winners of the biotech, medtech and digitech prize.

Biotech Prize

EVerZom works towards the democratization of regenerative medicine, using a new biological tool – extracellular vesicles – which are considered an efficient and safer alternative to cell therapies. EVerZom has developed and patented an innovative process which enables a high-yield production of extracellular vesicles.

Medtech Prize

Fyodor Biotechnologies
Urine Malaria Test – UMT
Fyodor has successfully developed its flagship innovative product, the Urine Malaria Test TM (UMT), the world’s first non-blood test that detects malaria in 25 minutes or less, using a few drops of urine. With the UMT, they are democratizing malaria testing, making it possible for anyone to promptly diagnose, and thus save lives.

Digitech Prize

Digital Medical Experts Inc.
The virtual psychiatrist
Using the brain electrical activity measures (EEG) and clinical data of a patient presenting symptoms of mental illness, the algorithms developed by Digital Medical Experts Inc can determine diagnosis, detect suicidal ideation and predict response to a range of pharmacological and non-pharmacological treatments with an accuracy of 79-89%.

Follow us on social media and receive all the latest updates on twitter Twitter and LinkedIn.
Download the press release now, and discover all the details of the 10th edition’s winners.

Comments are closed.